Broward Drunk Driving Attorney William Moore
Broward Drunk Driving Attorney, William Moore explains that if you score .08 or higher on a breath test – or if you refused to take the test – your license may be suspended. You then have 10 days from date of arrest to put in a request for a Formal Review Hearing at the DHSMV BAR (Florida Department of Safety and Motor Vehicles Bureau of Administrative Reviews). You will be given a temporary license, which is valid up to 42 days. The hearing may be set up to 30 days out from your request for same. Within seven days of the hearing, you should receive notice of whether you won or the suspension was upheld. If you do not request a formal review hearing, your license may be suspended for up to 18 months.
Representation by Broward Drunk Driving Attorney Moore
Broward Drunk Driving Attorney Moore has Defended Thousands of DUI Cases
Every year, the DUI laws get tougher and tougher. As it stands now, if you are arrested for DUI or if you refuse to take a blood, urine or breath test, your license can be immediately suspended. If the results of a breath or blood test are .08 or higher, your license can also be suspended. If you try to take the test, but the police say you refused (i.e. you did not blow hard enough), your license can be suspended immediately. If you are under 21 when you are arrested, and the result of the test is .02 or higher, you qualify for immediate suspension. If you have a CDL you will be unable to drive commercially, if your privileges are not reinstated. It is pertinent that you contact an attorney regarding your DUI arrest or refusal to test immediately. Even if you beat the charge in court, the DHSMV has its own set of DUI rules that you must deal with.
Related Articles & Posts
- Administrative Driver’s License Suspension Based on Age
- Florida DUI Lawyer on DUI Administrative Penalties
- Procedure in a Suspended Drivers License
- Drivers License Administrative Suspension Issues in Broward County
- Driving Under the Influence & Prescrption Drugs -- Broward DUI Attorney
- DUI Mandatory Sentences
- Alcohol Absorption
- Independent Nature of the DMV Explained by Attorney William R. Moore
- Florida Amends their DUI Law to Reduce the Hardship on First Time Offenders
- Driver’s License Charges Addressed by a Broward DUI Attorney
Criminal Defense Hotline: (954) 523-5333
Speak to a veteran 20 year career criminal lawyer from our Law Firm right here in Broward County.
Any Day/Any Hour, No Waiting, No Consultation Fee
Additional crime topics
- DUI Defense
- Finding the "Best DUI Lawyer in Broward County"
- DUI in Florida
- Florida DUI Law
- What are the penalties for a DUI conviction?
- DUI Practice & Procedure
- Where are Florida DUI Checkpoints?
- Florida DUI Facts
- Defending DUI is Complex
- Repeat DUI
- Self-Representation - Public Defenders
- Challenging Breath Test Results
- Our Broward County DUI Defense Book
- Crime of Fraud
- Disorderly Conduct
- Criminal Mischief
- Shoplifting Lawyers
- Common Criminal Charges
- Grand Theft Auto
- Assault and Battery
- Domestic Battery
- Juvenile Delinquency
- Court Hearings & Motions
- Pre-Trial Motions & Criminal Trial
- Pre-Trial Motions Criminal Law Question & Answer by our Fort Lauderdale Lawyers
- After the Arrest
- Setting a Bond Hearing
- Miranda Rights
- The Officer Didn't Read Me My Rights
- How is a Motion to Suppress Used by the Defense?
- Identification Evidence
- Voice Identification
- Fingerprint Evidence
- Double Jeopardy
- Jurisdiction Limitations of Police Officers
- Plea Agreements in Florida
- Plea Deals
- Violation of Probation